Bloody Sacrifices

My throat is closing
I cannot breath
hands stretched out
someone help be please
fingers grasp the air
in attempt to find fingers to grasp
even though by now i’ve learned
from time, that no one
can help you as you can help yourself

My throat is closing
I cannot breathe
I am dying
my dreams are dying
who I could be is dying
and I am struggling to save
sweat, blood and tears

My throat is closing
Slit my throat
and let my blood run free
blood sacrifice for blood sacrifice
living gold for gold
My throat is closing .
I cannot breathe.

Leave a Reply

